AfricaBusinessSouth AfricaTravel

14 Countries Now Have South Africa EVisa

Following the government’s pledge, President Cyril Ramaphosa has announced that the eVisa system has been implemented in 14 countries. These include China, India, Kenya, and Nigeria.

To make it simpler for anyone to visit South Africa for vacation, business, or employment, President Ramaphosa said that the government is simplifying and modernizing the visa application process.

President Cyril Ramaphosa said in his State of the Nation Address, given in Cape Town this evening, that the new Critical Skills List has been released for the first time since 2014, after intensive technical work and meetings with industry and labor.

According to President Ramaphosa, the new list “reflects the capabilities that are in short supply today, in order to guarantee that our immigration policy fits the needs of our economy.”

He said that a thorough assessment of the work visa system is presently ongoing, which is being directed by Mavuso Msimang, a former Director-General of Home Affairs. In a statement, President Ramaphosa said the study is looking at the possibilities of new visa categories that might spur economic development, such as a start-up visa and a remote working visa.

A contemporary, functioning economy, according to President Ramaphosa, is defined by its capacity to recruit highly talented immigrants from all over the globe.

The e-visa application for South Africa is intended to make the immigration procedure more flexible while also increasing the number of border security inspections. It enables qualified people to enter the nation without the need to go via an embassy or consulate.

The e-Visa allows a potential traveler to apply for a Visa from his or her home country without having to physically visit the Mission, as well as pay the visa cost, using the internet. When the visitor arrives in the nation, he or she must produce the authorization to the immigration officials, who will subsequently stamp the visitor’s admission into the country.

The online visa for South Africa is intended to be offered to a broader number of nationalities, including those from the United States, Australia, Canada, and all member countries of the European Union.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button